Skip to content

Places That Please, December 5, 2008

December 5, 2008

I’m starting a new feature on The Art of Placemaking called “Places That Please.” It’s basically the city planning and urban design articles that I have enjoyed reading over the previous week. I hope you enjoy them as much as I did!

1. Colossal Sprawl in Greater Toronto

2. New York’s Next Renaissance

3. Grad School: Like a Conference, but With Less Sex – I especially liked this one, because it gives a good in-the-trenches description of what city planning graduate school is like and it’s my goal to get there within the next two years.

4. Skills in Planning: The Planning Portfolio – One of the reasons I write here (secondary to the fact that I love to write about topics that interest me) is that I hope to be able to use this blog as a portfolio of sorts when I apply to graduate school.

5.Want a More ‘Civilized’ Parking Experience? Raise Meter Rates


Comments are closed.

